The Philippine National Police Maritime Group (PNP-MG) is one of the twelve (12) National Operational Support Unit (NOSU) of the Philippine National Police mandated to perform all police functions over Philippine territorial waters, lakes, and rivers along coastal areas to include ports and harbors and small islands for the security and the sustainable development of the maritime environment in the Philippines. The unit was created along with the PNP by virtue of Republic Act RA 6975 otherwise known as Department of the Interior and Local Government Act of 1990 (Section 35.b.1).


The unit is currently headed by Police Chief Superintendent Marcelo C Morales as the Director. It operates 17 Regional Maritime Units (RMUs), 2 Special Units (SUs) and 2 Special Operations Units (SOUs).

Organizational Structure

Regional Maritime Unit, Special Unit, & Special Operation Unit